Injury Update – the Wrist

My wrist currently doesn’t like to twist even if it’s just a key to turn, hates full range of motion and, for some strange reason, dislikes holding spoons with a passion. Chopsticks are fine though, so is writing and typing for short periods of time. 😛

Unfortunately, I have to scratch front squats off my list of weight training exercises. Front squats bend the wrist back to an almost uncomfortable point, but I got used to it and my wrists were quite flexible until yesterday. I might even have to go easy on my deadlifts, cause I’m pulling heavy weights now. Sigh.

Moral of the story: tap early.

One response to “Injury Update – the Wrist

  1. Re: front squats you could try it with your hands crossed.

    a la

    I usually do it this way since my wrist flexibility is pretty crappy right now.

Leave a Reply

