Weight Training – June 5th and 9th

Looking back at my posts I realized that I missed a workout session. Yikes!

June 5th Lifts, Bro
Standard leg warm-ups and stretches. Front squats 3×5, snatch grip deadlifts 3×5, lunges 3×5 and my hip exercises.

June 9th Lifts, Bro
Standard leg warm-ups, deadlifts 5×5, DB rows 3×5, Upright rows 3×5, pull-ups (3) and dips (7) followed by my hip exercises.

Gimme a Finisher, Bro
It feels like I’m settling into my weekly routine. I like the way my body feels after weight training a lot more than I do after jiu-jitsu practice. Well that makes sense cause I’m not sparring in class, not very long nor at full intensity. But I really enjoy the feeling of being tired the next day from lifting. On a day I don’t feel tired it seems like I have heaps of energy just pouring out of me, which usually happens on a jiu-jitsu day and makes sitting on the sidelines far more worse than it is.

For the most part, I’m really have to say is that my right leg feels strong. It doesn’t hurt and it doesn’t bother me. My flexiblity is slowly coming back though it’s not at pre-injury levels yet. Surprisingly my right leg feels better than my left leg. Before I had surgery I casually mentioned that my left knee was bothering me as well – nowhere near as bad as my right knee at that time – but after two years of my right leg taking center stage I’m finding that my left leg is starting to remind me of its current condition. Nothing really to worry about, just something to keep an eye on.

Other than that, I’m feel amazing. I wonder how much better I’ll feel with a couple more weeks of front squats and lunges under my belt.

Leave a Reply

